Commission Members





Governor Roy Cooper

Governor for the State of North Carolina


Evans, Robert A.

GCC Chairman


Andrews, Police Chief Patrice 

Chief of Police, Morrisville JJ

Banks, Robert “Seth”

Prosecutorial District 24 Watauga County DA's Office

 CVS Chairman

Barnes, Sheriff B. J.

Guilford County Sheriff's Office


Blackwood, Sheriff Charles

Orange County Sheriff's Office CVS

Brackett, Justin

 Tim Moore Law Offices CJI

Cheek, Grayson H.     

Defense Attorney JJ 
Cohen, Dr. Mandy Secretary, Dept. of Health & Human Services JJ

Coleman, Sheriff Ernie

Beaufort County Sheriff's Office CVS

Cloninger, Sheriff Alan

Gaston County Sheriff's Office

CJI Chairman

Cooper, Matthew

Police Executive CVS

Colvin, Mitch

Municipal Government Official


Cunningham, Cal GCC, Vice Chairman CVS

Curtis, Benjamin

Senate Pro Tempore appointment CVS
Ervin, IV., Justice Sam  Allocated for Judicial Branch CVS

Hammonds, Randy L.

Citizen at Large CJI

Harrison, Sheriff Donnie

Wake County Sheriff's Office


Hayes, Joshua M.

Citizen JJ

Hooks, Secretary Erik

N.C. Department of Public Safety CVS, CJI, JJ
House, Chief Dan Wrightsville Beach Police Department CJI

Jarrell, Thomas

Chief District Court Judge CVS

Johnson, Mark

Superintendent of Public Instruction JJ
Kemp, Robert “Bert” III   Public Member – Chief Public Defender, Pitt County  CJI

Knox, Jennifer

Clerk of Superior Court - Wake County CJI

Johnson, Marsha

Clerk of Superior Court - Harnett County CVS

Lassiter, Ken

Director, DPS Prisons CJI

Lassiter, William “Billy”

Deputy Secretary, DPS Juvenile Justice


Lee, Tracey

Director, DPS Community Corrections CVS

Mills, Gail

Durham Rescue Mission


Mitchell, James

Municipal government official CVS

Pomeroy, Judge W. Todd

Superior Court Judge CJI

Schurmeier, Robert  Jr. 

SBI Director CJI 

Southern III, Judge William F.

N.C. Courts JJ

Speight, James

 Director, DPS Juvenile Facilities JJ
Stanley, Rev. Bruce President & CEO, Methodist Home for Children JJ

Stein,  Attorney General Josh

Attorney General CVS

Stone, Sheriff Keith

Nash County Sheriff's Office


Suggs, Christopher

Citizen Under 21 JJ

Thompson, Richard

Citizen, Catawba County JJ Chairman

Warren, Judge Marion

Director, Administrative Office of the Courts CJI

Webb, Commissioner Glen T.

Pitt County Commissioner CJI
Williams-Stover, Mary Acting director, N.C. Council for Women, Dept. of Administration CVS

Yaniero, Police Chief Michael

Chief of Police, Jacksonville


CVS - Crime Victim Services Committee
CJI -   Criminal Justice Improvement Committee
JJ - Juvenile Justice Committee