Juvenile Justice Administrators/Contacts

Deputy Secretary for Juvenile Justice

William Lassiter

Juvenile Justice Central Office


Main phone




Mailing Address

4212 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4212



Physical Address

3010 Hammond Business Place
Raleigh, NC 27603



Media/Public Records Contact

Matthew Jenkins, Communications Office; 919-825-2726

Community Programs - JCPC

Director: Cindy Porterfield, 919-324-6287 (Raleigh)
Lead JCPC Consultant for East / Central Areas: Jesse Riggs, 252-355-9013 (Greenville)
Lead JCPC Consultant for West / Piedmont Areas: June Ward, 828-296-4745 (Swannanoa)
JCPC Chairperson Directory

Juvenile Court Services

Director: Maxine Evans-Armwood; 919-733-3388
Central Office Area Administrator: Miguel Pitts, 919-934-2445 (Smithfield)
Eastern Office Area Administrator: Joe Testino, 252-355-9013 (Greenville)
Piedmont Office Area Administrator: Emily Coltrane, 336-318-6990 (Asheboro)
Western Office Area Administrator: Chuck Mallonee, 828-296-4747 (Swannanoa)

Juvenile Court Services Directory

Juvenile Facility Operations

Director: Jim Speight, 919-324-6425

Youth Development Center Directors
Chatham YDC, Siler City: Charles Dingle, 919-742-6220
Dobbs YDC, Kinston: Tangi Jordan, 252-522-0511
Edgecombe YDC, Rocky Mount: Jameka Jackson, 252-544-5730
Stonewall Jackson YDC, Concord: Peter Brown, 704-652-4300

Juvenile Detention Center Directors

Alexander Juvenile Detention Center, Taylorsville: Kimberly Cowart, 828-632-1141
Cabarrus Juvenile Detention Center, Concord: Angela Wilson, 704-720-0807
Cumberland Regional Juvenile Detention Center, Fayetteville: Eugene Hallock, 910-486-1399
New Hanover Regional Juvenile Detention Center, Castle Hayne: Jeff Fritz, 910-675-0594
Pitt Regional Juvenile Detention Center, Greenville: Kimberley Dupree, 252-830-6590
Wake Regional Juvenile Detention Center, Raleigh: Jonathan Manley, 919-212-3104

Nutrition Services
Child Nutrition Program Administrator: Lynne Williams

Clinical Services and Programs

Director: Jean Steinberg, Ph.D., 919-733-3388

Education Services

Director of Education: Adam Johnson
Director of Exceptional Children's Program and Student Support Services: Cynthia Trickel, M.Ed.
Director of Accountability: Casey T. Corey, MSA

Health Services

Manager of Juvenile Health Services: Dale Floyd, RN, BSN, M.Ed, NCSN

Social Work Services

Gary Skinner, MSW, LCSW