Juvenile Justice Reentry Reform Task Force

The Juvenile Justice Reentry Reform Task Force was formed in early 2015 to design a comprehensive strategic plan to improve the successful reintegration of juveniles into the community following their contact with the juvenile justice system. This volunteer group -- which will meet monthly from March-September 2015 -- is responsible for developing a juvenile reentry systems reform strategic plan; an implementation plan; and a sustainability plan. 

Name Title & Affiliation Subgroup
Sonya Brown Team Leader for the Justice Systems Team, DHHS Family
Kathryn P. Castelloes Bureau Chief, N.C. Department of Commerce Workforce/
Joy Innis Juvenile Counselor, Johari Family Services Family
Rep. Charles Graham 2015-2016 Session; Democrat - District 47; Robeson Family
Dave Hardesty Director of Juvenile Facilities, DACJJ Service plan
Buddy Howell National Gang Center Service plan
Rep. Pat B. Hurley Joint Caucus Leader
2015-2016 Session
Republican - District 70
Anne Marie Iselin Assistant Professor of Psychology, UNC-W Data
William Lassiter Deputy Commissioner for Juvenile Justice, DACJJ Floating
James Lott Director, Fayetteville Workforce Development Board Workforce/
Dr. Ben Matthews Director, Safe and Healthy Schools Support, Department of Public Instruction Workforce/
Judge Marcia Morey Chief District Court Judge of the 14th Judicial District Service plan
Mary Murray JCPC Chair, Henderson County Family
Martin Pharr Director of Juvenile Clinical Treatment Services, DACJJ Workforce/
Cindy Porterfield Director of Juvenile Community Programs Family
Mike Rieder Director of Juvenile Court Services, DACJJ Service plan
Pat E. Sturdivant Executive Director, Capital Area Workforce Development Workforce/
Nicole Sullivan Director of Rehabilitative Programs and Services, DACJJ Workforce/
Dale Yarborough Western Field Supervisor Workforce/