Planning Subgroups

To aid the task force in developing the deliverables for the Juvenile Reentry Reform Planning grant, four subgroups were formed:

  • Comprehensive Service Plan
  • Family Involvement
  • Workforce Development/Education
  • Data Quality/Indicators

Comprehensive Service Planning Subgroup

Name Title/Affiliation
Dave Hardesty Director of Juvenile Facilities, DACJJ
Buddy Howell Consultant
Judge Marcia Morey Chief District Court Judge, 14th Judicial District
Maxine Evans-Armwood Director of Juvenile Court Services, DACJJ
Jean Steinberg Grant Project Mgr./Psychological Intervention & Implementation Specialist, DACJJ
Teneisha Towe Director, In-Home Services, Methodist Home for Children

Family Involvement Subgroup

Name Title/Affiliation
Sonya Brown Team Leader - Justice Systems Team, DHHS
Joy Innis Juvenile Counselor, Johari Family Services
Rep. Charles Graham 2015-2016 Session; Democrat, District 47, Robeson Co.
Sharon Glover Alliance Behavioral Health
Mary Murray JCPC Chair, Henderson County
Mike O'Connor Director of Business Development, New Hope Treatment Centers Inc.
Cindy Porterfield Director of Juvenile Community Programs, DACJJ
Angela Taylor Director of Social Work Services (Juvenile), DACJJ
Millicent Williams Juvenile Court Counselor, District 11, DACJJ

Workforce Development/Education Subgroup

Name Title/Affiliation
Kathryn Castelloes Bureau Chief, N.C. Dept. of Commerce
Duane Cogdell Transition Services Coordinator, DACJJ
Dale Floyd Juvenile Health Services Manager, DACJJ
Felicia Gray-Watson Career & Technical Education Support Services Section Chief, NC DPI
Rep. Pat Hurley Joint Caucus Leader, 2015-2016 Session; Republican, District 70
James Lott Director, Fayetteville Workforce Development Board
Ben Matthews Deputy Chief Financial Officer, Operations, Dept. of Public Instruction
Peggy Nicholson Legal Aid of North Carolina Inc.
Ken Perry Methodist Homes for Children
Martin Pharr Director of Juvenile Clinical Treatment Services, DACJJ
Richard Semancik Eckerd Youth Alternatives Inc. - North Carolina
Pat Sturdivant Executive Director, Capital Area Workforce Development
Nicole Sullivan Director of Rehabilitative Programs and Services, DACJJ
Cindy Trickel Director of Exceptional Children's Programs and Student Support Services, DACJJ
Dale Yarborough Western Field Supervisor, N.C. Department of Commerce

Data Quality/Indicators Subgroup

Name Title/Affiliation
Tamara Flinchum Senior Research & Policy Associate, Sentencing and Policy Advisory Commission
Anne Marie Iselin Assistant Professor of Psychology, UNC-Wilmington
Susan Katzenelson Executive Director, Sentencing and Policy Advisory Commission
Jean Steinberg Grant Project Manager/Psychological Intervention & Implementation Specialist, DACJJ

(italics=member subgroup only, not task force member)