Contact List for County and Emergency Managers








County
Phone Number
County Manager
CM Phone Number
CM Email
Emergency Manager
EM Phone Number
EM Email
Alamance 336-227-1365 Bryan Hagood 336-228-1312 bryan.hagood@alamance-nc.com Debbie Hatfield 336-227-1365 debbie.hatfield@alamance-nc.com
Alexander 828-632-9336 Rick French 828-632-9332 rfrench@alexandercountync.gov Garrett Huffman 828-632-9336 ghuffman@alexandercountync.gov
Alleghany 336-372-6220 Michael Carter 336-372-4179 michael.carter@alleghanycounty-nc.gov Daniel Roten 336-372-6220 daniel.roten@alleghanycounty-nc.gov
Anson 704-994-3272 Barron S. Monroe II 704-994-3200 bmonroe@co.anson.nc.us Rodney Diggs 704-994-3272 rdiggs@co.anson.nc.us
Ashe 336-846-5521 Adam Stumb 336-846-5501 adamn.stumb@ashecountygov.com Patty Gambill 336-846-5521 patty.gambill@ashecountygov.com
Avery 252-946-2046 Phillip Barrier 828-733-8202 phillip.barrier@averycountync.gov Paul Buchanan 828-733-8210 paul.buchanan@averycountync.gov
Beaufort 252-946-2046 Brian Alligood 252-946-0079 Brian.Alligood@co.beaufort.nc.us Chris Newkirk 252-940-6511 Chris.newkirk@co.beaufort.nc.us
Bertie 252-794-5302 Juan Vaughan II 252-794-5300 juan.vaughan@bertie.nc.gov Mitchell Cooper 252-794-5302 mitch.cooper@bertie.nc.gov
Bladen 910-862-6701 Greg Martin 910-862-6701 gmartin@bladenco.org Nathan Dowless 910-862-6761 ndowless@bladenco.org
Brunswick 910-253-5383 Randell Woodruff 910-253-2016 randell.woodruff@brunswickcountync.gov Edward Conrow 910-253-2569 edward.conrow@brunswickcountync.gov
Buncombe 828-250-6600 Avril Pinder 828-250-4100 avril.pinder@buncombecounty.org Van Taylor Jones 828-250-6650 Taylor.Jones@buncombecounty.org
Burke 828-764-9321 Bryan Steen 828-764-9350 Bryan.Steen@burkenc.org Michael Willis 828-764-9321 michael.willis@burkenc.org
Cabarrus 704-920-2143 Mike Downs 704-920-2100 mkdowns@cabarruscounty.us Steven Langer 704-791-3968 smlanger@cabarruscounty.us
Caldwell 828-757-1419 Stan Kiser 828-757-1300 skiser@caldwellcountync.org Vic Misenheimer 828-757-1419 vmisenheimer@caldwellcountync.org
Camden 252-338-1919 Ken Bowman 252-338-6363 ext.1 kbowman@camdencountync.gov Christy Saunders 252-338-0935 saundersc@co.pasquotank.nc.us
Carteret 252-222-5841 Tommy Burns 252-728-8450 tommy.burns@carteretcountync.gov Stephen Rea 252-222-5841 stephen.rea@carteretcountync.gov
Caswell 336-694-5177 Bryan Miller 336-694-4193 bmiller@caswellcountync.gov Barry Lynch 336-694-5177 blynch@caswellcountync.gov
Catawba 828-465-8230 Mick Berry 828-465-8201 mberry@catawbacountync.gov Karyn Yaussy 828-465-8989 kyaussy@catawbacountync.gov
Chatham 919-542-2911 Dan LaMontagne 919-542-8200 dan.lamontagne@chathamnc.org Steve Newton 984-600-1971 steve.newton@chathamcountync.gov
Cherokee 828-837-7352 Randy Wiggins 828-837-5527 ext. randy.wiggins@cherokeecounty-nc.gov Robin Caldwell 828-837-7352 ext 875 robin.caldwell@cherokeecounty-nc.gov
Chowan 252-482-444 Kevin Howard 252-482-8431 kevin.howard@chowan.nc.gov Cordell Palmer 252-482-4444 cord.palmer@chowan.nc.gov
Clay 828-389-9640 Debbie Mauney 828-389-0089 d.mauney@claync.us Ricky Lancaster 828-389-9640 rlancaster@claync.us
Cleveland 980-484-4841 Brian Epley 70-484-4800 brian.epley@clevelandcounty.gov Perry Davis 980-484-4840 perry.davis@clevelandcountync.gov
Columbus 910-640-6610       Kay Worley 910-640-6610 kworley@columbusco.org
Craven 252-636-6608 Jack Veit III 252-636-6600 jveit@cravencountync.gov Stanley Kite 252-671-7482 skite@cravencountync.gov
Cumberland 910-678-7723 Amy Cannon 910-678-7723 acannon@co.cumberland.nc.us Gene Booth 910-678-7641 wbooth@co.cumberland.nc.us
Currituck 252-232-2115 Ben Stikeleather 252-232-2075 ben.stikeleather@currituckcountync.gov Mary Beth Newns 252-232-6013 Mary.newns@currituckcountync.gov
Dare 252-475-5897 Bobby Outten 252-475-5844 outten@darenc.com Drew Pearson 252-475-5897 drew.pearson@darenc.com
Davidson 336-242-2270 Casey Smith 336-242-2200 casey.smith@davidsoncountync.gov Larry James 336-242-2270 larry.james@davidsoncountync.gov
Davie 336-753-6160 David Bone 336-753-6004 dbone@daviecountync.gov Brian Byrd 336-753-6160 bbyrd@daviecountync.gov
Duplin  910-296-2160 Davis Brinson 910-372-9250 dbrinson@duplincountync.com Matthew Barwick 910-296-2160 ext 232 matthew.barwick@duplincountync.com
Durham 919-560-0660 Wendell Davis 919-308-5811 wdavis@dconc.gov Leslie O'Connor 919-748-0586 loconnor@dconc.gov
Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians 828-497-1831 Randy Wiggins 828-837-5527 randy.wiggins@cherokeecounty-nc.gov Robin Caldwell 828-361-4313 robin.caldwell@cherokeecounty-nc.gov
Edgecombe 252-641-7816 Eric Evans 252-641-7833 eevans@edgecombeco.com Mark Walters 252-813-8214 mwalters@edgecombeco.com
Forsyth 336-917-7070 Dudley Watts 336-703-2020 fcmanager@forsyth.cc August Vernon 336-917-7071 augustv@cityofws.org
Franklin 919-496-5005 Kim Denton 919-496-5994 kdenton@franklincountync.us Hendriz Valenzuela 919-496-5005 hvalenzuela@franklincountync.us
Gaston 704-866-3004 Kim Eagle 704-866-3102 kim.eagle@gastongov.com Kevin Gordon 704-862-8932 Kevin.Gordon@gastongov.com
Gates 252-357-5569 Diane Hendrix - Interim 252-357-1240 dhendrix@gatescountync.gov Billy Winn 252-357-5569 bwinn@gatescountync.gov
Graham 828-479-7960 Becky Garland 828-479-7770 becky.garland@grahamcounty.org Larry Hembree 828-479-7967 larry.hembree@grahamcounty.org
Granville 919-603-1310 Michael Felts 919-693-5240 michael.felts@granvillecounty.org Robin Edwards 919-603-1310 robin.edwards@granvillecounty.org
Greene 252-747-3446 Kyle DeHaven 252-747-3446 kyle.dehaven@greenecountync.gov Brock Kearney 252-747-2544 brock.kearney@greenecountync.gov
Guilford 336-641-2278 Marty Lawing   mlawing@guilford-es.com Donald Campbell 336-451-6719 dcampbe@guilford-es.com
Halifax 252-583-2088 Tony Brown 252-583-1131 brownt@halifaxnc.com Buddy Wrenn 252-308-7617 wrennb@halifaxnc.com
Harnett 910-893-7580 Paula Stewart 910-893-7555 pstewart@harnett.org Bradley Kinlaw 910-984-6297 bkinlaw@harnett.org
Haywood 828-456-2391 Bryant Morehead 828-452-6625 bryant.morehead@haywoodcountync.gov Zack Koonce 828-356-2789 zack.koonce@haywoodcountync.gov
Henderson 828-697-4728 Steve Wyatt 828-697-4809 swyatt@hendersoncountync.gov James Brissie 828-697-4728 jbrissie@hendersoncountync.gov 
Hertford 252-358-7861 David Cotton 252-358-7805 david.cotton@hertfordcountync.gov Christopher Smith 252-642-7000 chris.smith@hertfordcountync.gov
Hoke 910-875-4126 Letitia Edens 910-875-8751 ledens@hokecounty.org Bryan Marley 910-858-0808 bmarley@hokecounty.org
Hyde 252-926-4400 Kris Cahoon Noble 252-542-0802 knoble@hydecountync.gov Joey Williams 252-542-0806 jwilliams@hydecountync.gov
Iredell 704-878-3035 Beth Jones 704-878-3050 beth.jones@co.iredell.nc.us Jody Smyre 704-380-5404 jsmyre@co.iredell.nc.us
Jackson 828-586-7508 Don Adams 828-631-2207 jacksoncomgr@jacksonnc.org Todd Dillard 828-586-7508 jcemergencymgt@jacksonnc.org
Johnston  919-989-5100 Rick Hester 919-989-5100 rick.hester@johnstonnc.com Sandy Wood 919-868-3834 swood@jocoes.com
Jones 252-448-1697 Franky Howard 252-229-1411 fhoward@jonescountync.gov Timmy Pike 252-665-3281 tpike@jonescountync.gov
Lee 919-718-4670 John Crumpton 919-718-4605 jcrumpton@leecountync.gov Matt Britt 910-315-4194 mbritti@leecountync.gov
Lenoir  252-559-1911 Michael James 252-559-6450 mjames@co.lenior.nc.us Samuel Kornegay 252-559-1911 skornegay@co.lenior.us
Lincoln 704-736-8660 Kelly Atkins 704-736-8471 katkins@lincolncounty.org Ron Rombs 704-736-1923 rrombs@lincolncounty.org
Macon 828-349-2067 Derek Roland 828-349-2022 droland@maconnc.org Warren Cable 828-349-2558 wcabe@maconnc.org
Madison 828-649-3602 Norris Gentry - Interim 828-679-2854 ngentry@madisoncountync.gov Louis Roberts 828-649-3602 lroberts@madisoncountync.gov
Martin 252-789-4300 Cindy Ange 252-789-4332 cange@martincountyncgov.com Jody Griffin 252-789-4312 jgriffin@martincountyncgovc.com
McDowell 828-652-3982 Ashley Wooten 828-652-7121 awooten@mcdowellgov.com Craig Walker 828-925-2055 craig.walker@mcdowellgov.com
Mecklenburg 980-314-2900 Dena Diorio 980-314-2880 dena.diorio@mecklenburgcountync.gov Robert Graham 704-336-2412 rgraham@ci.charlotte.nc.us
Mitchell 828-688-4771 Timothy Green 828-688-2139 manager@mitchell.main.nc.us Kolby Silver 828-385-0911 MitchellEM@mitchellcounty.org
Montgomery 910-576-4221 Ray Allen 910-576-4221 manager@montgomerycountync.com Robbie Smith 910-572-7446 robbie.smith@montgomerycountync.com
Moore  910-947-6317 Wayne Vest 910-947-6362 wvest@moorecountync.gov Scot Brooks 910-638-3964 sbrooks@moorecountync.gov
Nash 252-459-9805 Zee Lamb 252-459-9853 zee.lamb@nashcountync.gov Scott Rogers 252-904-3428 scott.rogers@nashcountync.gov
New Hanover 910-798-6900 Chris Coudriet 910-798-7184 rperez@nhcgov.com Zak Whicker 910-798-6907 zwhicker@nhcgov.com
Northampton 252-574-0214 Charles Jackson 252-534-2501 komita.hendricks@nhcnc.net Ronnie Storey, Jr 252-574-0214 Ronnie.Storey@nhcnc.net
Onslow 910-347-4270 Sharon Russell 910-347-4717 sharon_russell@onslowcountync.gov Stacie Miles 304-237-8588 Stacie_Miles@onslowcountync.gov
Orange 919-245-2300 Bonnie Hammersley 919-245-2306 bhammersley@orangecountync.gov Kirby Saunders 919-245-6135 ksaunders@orangecountync.gov
Pamlico  252-745-4131 Tim Buck 252-670-4977 tim.buck@pamlicocounty.org Chris Murray 252-671-0184 emc@pamlicocounty.org
Pasquotank 252-335-4444 Sparty Hammett 252-335-0865 hammetts@co.pasquotank.nc.us Christy Saunders 252-338-0935 saundersc@co.pasquotank.nc.us
Pender 910-259-1210 Chad McEwen 910-259-1200   Carson Smith 910-470-4728 emdirector@pendercountync.gov
Perquimans 252-426-5646 Frank Heath 252-426-8484 frankheath@perquimanscountync.gov Johnathan Nixon O-252-426-5646  C-252-331-9817 jnixon@perquimanscountync.gov
Person 336-597-4262 Heidi York 336-597-1720 hyork@personcountync.gov Greg White 919-583-8033 gwhite@personcountync.gov
Pitt 252-902-2950 Scott Elliott 252-717-5240 scott.elliott@pittcountync.gov Randy Gentry 252-902-3954 randy.gentry@pittcountync.gov
Polk 828-894-6342 Marche Pittman 828-894-3301 mpittman@polknc.org Bobby Arledge 828-817-6476 barledge@polknc.org
Randolph 336-318-6911 Hal Johnson 336-318-6300 CountyManager@RandolphCountyNC.gov Christie McCorquodale 336-318-6944 Chrisite.McCorquodale@randolphcountync.gov
Richmond 910-997-8238 Bryan Land 910-997-8208 bryan.land@richmondnc.com Bob Smith 910-997-8238 bob.smith@richmondnc.com
Robeson 910-671-3150 Kellie Blue 910-272-6521 kellie.blue@co.robeson.nc.us Stephanie Chavis 910-734-8942 stephanie.chavis@co.robeson.nc.us
Rockingham 336-634-3000 Lance Metzler 336-342-8101 lmetzler@co.Rickingham.nc.us Jay Brooks 336-634-3004 jbrooks@co.Rockingham.nc.us
Rowan 704-216-8918 Aaron Church 704-216-8180 Aaron.Church@rowancountync.gov TJ Brown 704-798-3881 TJ.Brown@rowancountync.gov
Rutherford 828-287-6090 Steve Garrison 828-787-6060 Steve.garrison@rutherfordcountync.gov Frankie Hamrick 828-287-6090 Frankie.hamrick@rutherfordcountync.gov
Sampson 910-592-7181 Ed Causey 910-592-6308 ecausey@sampsonnc.com Ronald Bass 910-592-8996 ronalddbass@sampsonnc.com
Scotland 910-276-1313 Kevin Patterson 910-277-2410 kpatterson@scotlandcounty.org Roylin Hammond 910-276-1313 rhammond@scotlandcounty.org
Stanly 704-986-3650 Andy Lucas 704-986-3601 alucas@stanleycountync.gov Brian Simpson 704-986-3653  bsimpson@stanlycountync.gov
Stokes 336-593-5409       Brandon Gentry 336-593-5409 bgentry@co.stokes.nc.us
Surry 336-783-9000 Chris Knopf 336-401-8201 knopfc@co.surry.nc.us John Shelton 336-783-9000 sheltonjo@co.surry.nc.us
Swain 828-488-6021 Kevin King 828-488-9273 ext.2231 K_King@swaincountync.gov David Breedlove 828-488-6021 emergencyservices@swaincountync.gov
Transylvania 828-884-3188 Jamie Laughter (828) 884-3100 jaime.laughter@transylvaniacounty.org Kevin Shook 828-884-3108 ext.2 Kevin.shook@transylvaniacounty.org
Tyrrell 252-796-1371 David L. Clegg 252-796-1371 dclegg@tyrrellcounty.net Jennifer O'Neal 252-217-2266 acoccaro@washconc.org
Union 704-289-1591 Mark Watson 704-283-3636 mark.watson@unioncountync.gov Andrew Ansley 704-283-3575 andrew.ansley@unioncountync.gov
Vance 252-438-8264 Jordan McMillen 252-738-2002 jmcmillen@vancecounty.org Brian Short 252-438-8264 bshort@vancecounty.org
Wake 919-856-6480 David Ellis 919-856-6160 david.ellis@wakegov.com Joshua Creighton 919-856-6485 joshua.creighton@wakegov.com
Warren 252-257-1191 Vincent Jones 252-257-3115 vincentjones@warrencountync.gov Dennis Paschall 252-257-1191 dennispaschall@warrencountync.gov
Washington 252-793-4114 Curtis Potter 252-793-5823 cpotter@washconc.org Jennifer O'Neal 252-217-2266 joneal@washconc.org
Watauga 828-795-1970 Deron Geouque 828-265-8000 deron.geouque@watgov.org Will Holt 828-264-4235 will.holt@watgov.org
Wayne 919-731-1435 Craig Honeycutt 919-731-1435 craig.honeycutt@waynegov.com Aaron Stryker 919-223-0081 aaron.stryker@waynegov.com
Wilkes 336-651-7305 John Yates 336-651-7346 wcmanager@wilkescounty.net Suzanne Hamby 336-651-7305 shamby@wilkescounty.net
Wilson 252-399-2830 Denise Stinagle 252-399-2804 dstinagle@wilson-co.com Gordon Deno 252-399-2830 gdeno@wilson-co.com
Yadkin 336-849-7902 Lisa Hughes 336-849-7900 lhughes@yadkincountync.gov Keith Vestal 336-849-7902 kvestal@yadkincountync.gov
Yancey 828-682-1891 Lynn Austin 828-682-3971 Lynn.Austin@yanceycountync.gov Jeff Howell 828-678-9266 Jeff.Howell@yanceycountync.gov