Media Contacts

Communications Office

Phone: 919-733-5027       Fax: 919-733-0296

Pamela WalkerDirector  919-436-3146

Diana Kees, Deputy Director  919-436-3147

Margaret Ekam, Operations Manager  919-825-2768                       

Julia Jarema, Public Relations Manager 919-825-2270

Keith Acree, Communications Officer/Emergency Management  919-825-2517

Brian Haines, Communications Officer/Emergency Management (Disaster Recovery)  919-825-2390

John Bull, Communications Officer/Prisons 984-255-6021

Jerry Higgins, Communications Officer/ Prison Reform  919-436-3129

Greg Thomas, Communications Officer/Community Corrections  (Probation/Parole) 919-436-3141

Matthew Jenkins, Communications Officer/Juvenile Justice 919-825-2726

Clyde Roper, Communications Officer/State Capitol Police, Private Protective Services Board, Law Enforcement Support Services  919-436-3140

F/Sgt. Michael BakerPublic Information Officer/State Highway Patrol 919-825-2770

Sgt. Christopher Knox, Public Information Officer/State Highway Patrol 919-825-2733 

Special Agent Erin Bean, Public Information Officer/Alcohol Law Enforcement 919-896-0829


Affiliated Agencies

Anjanette Grube, Public Information Director, State Bureau of Investigation  980-781-3049

    Bridget Munger, Communications Director, North Carolina Office of Recovery and Resiliency (NCORR) 984-833-5361

    Cornelius (CJ) Jordan, Deputy Communications Director, NCORR 984-833-5359

    Lt. Col. Matt Devivo, Lead Public Affairs Officer/N.C. National Guard 919-612-9712

    Capt. Matt Boyle, Media Relations/N.C. National Guard 919-612-5061

    Kat Haney, Public Affairs Director/Alcoholic Beverage Commission 919-779-8344