Contact a Recruiter

NORTH CAROLINA APPLICANTS: 
See directory below for all troop recruiters, their contact number, e-mail address and counties located within the troop. Contact the recruiter for the county in which you reside with any questions about the application process. Potential applicants must first contact the recruiter assigned to your county to review all documentation for completeness before submitting an applicant packet. 

OUT OF STATE APPLICANTS: 
Potential applicants must first contact the recruiter at 919-208-8489 before submitting any application packet so the recruiter may review all documentation for completeness. 

*On all correspondence, be sure to provide your full name, immediate contact number and county (or state, if not a North Carolina resident) from which you are applying.

Troop A Counties
Currituck, Hertford, Dare,
Bertie, Gates, Camden,
Pasquotank, Perquimans,
Tyrrell, Beaufort, Hyde,
Pitt, Washington, Martin,
Craven, Jones, Lenoir
Pamlico, Carteret.

  

Trooper J.B. Locklear
Jason.b.locklear@ncdps.gov 
252-342-1729


Trooper D.R. Pugh

Darrell.Pugh@ncdps.gov
919-219-7960

Troop B Counties  
Cumberland, Onslow, Sampson, Duplin, Pender, Columbus, Bladen, New Hanover, Brunswick, Robeson, Harnett.

Trooper D. S. Gould
David.Gould@ncdps.gov
910-520-0344

Trooper R. R. Dial
Robert.Dial@ncdps.gov
910-374-3512

Troop C Counties
Nash, Edgecombe, Wayne, Wake, Vance, Franklin, Warren, Wilson, Greene, Johnston, Granville, Durham, Halifax, Northampton.


Trooper Q. D. Sanford
Qadree.Sanford@ncdps.gov
919-208-8489

Troop D Counties
Chatham, Guilford, Rockingham, Person, Caswell, Lee, Orange, Alamance, Randolph.

Trooper M. T. Mitchell
Michael.T.Mitchell@ncdps.gov
336-380-1402
 

Troop E Counties 
Davidson, Surry, Montgomery, Rowan, Forsyth, Stokes, Stanley, Cabarrus, Davie, Yadkin.


Trooper R. E. Carroll

Roy.Carroll@ncdps.gov
919-441-3654

Troop F Counties
 Burke, Wilkes, Ashe, Alleghany, Boone, Caldwell, Iredell, Alexander, Catawba, Lincoln.

Trooper Eric J. Phillips

Trooper E. J. Phillips
Eric.J.Phillips@ncdps.gov
828-526-6202
 

Troop G Counties 
Avery, Mitchell, Polk, Henderson, Madison, Rutherford, Yancey, McDowell, Jackson, Transylvania, Swain, Buncombe, Haywood, Macon, Clay, Graham, Cherokee.

Trooper E. L. Hobson
Eddie.Hobson@ncdps.gov
828-234-5603
 

Troop H Counties
Gaston, Richmond, Scotland, Union, Anson, Cleveland, Mecklenburg, Hoke, Moore.


Trooper J. L. Garner
justin.garner@ncdps.gov
910-405-4113

Trooper M. A. Gladden
Marcus.Gladden@ncdps.gov
919-907-8380