Contact a Recruiter

-In-State Applicants,

This directory lists all troop recruiters, their contact number, e-mail address and counties located within the troop.  Please contact the respective recruiter with any questions you may have about the application process.  

Prior to submitting your applicant packet, you must contact the recruiter assigned to your county to review all documentation for completeness. 

*In all correspondence, please provide your full name, immediate contact number and county from which you are applying.
Troop A Counties
Currituck, Hertford, Dare,
Bertie, Gates, Camden,
Pasquotank, Perquimans,
Tyrrell, Beaufort, Hyde,
Pitt, Washington, Martin,
Craven, Jones, Lenoir
Pamlico, Carteret.

  

Trooper J.B. Locklear
Jason.b.locklear@ncdps.gov 
252-342-1729


Trooper D.R. Pugh

Darrell.Pugh@ncdps.gov
919-219-7960

Troop B Counties  
Cumberland, Onslow, Sampson, Duplin, Pender, Columbus, Bladen, New Hanover, Brunswick, Robeson, Harnett.

Trooper D. S. Gould
David.Gould@ncdps.gov
910-548-3313

Trooper R. R. Dial
Robert.Dial@ncdps.gov
910-734-2319

Troop C Counties
Nash, Edgecombe, Wayne, Wake, Vance, Franklin, Warren, Wilson, Greene, Johnston, Granville, Durham, Halifax, Northampton.


Trooper M. A. Bethea
marcus.bethea@ncdps.gov 
919-208-0942

 

 

 


 

Troop D Counties
Chatham, Guilford, Rockingham, Person, Caswell, Lee, Orange, Alamance, Randolph.

Trooper M. T. Mitchell
Michael.T.Mitchell@ncdps.gov
336-269-0387
 

Troop E Counties 
Davidson, Surry, Montgomery, Rowan, Forsyth, Stokes, Stanley, Cabarrus, Davie, Yadkin.


Trooper R. E. Carroll

Roy.Carroll@ncdps.gov
919-441-3654

Troop F Counties
 Burke, Wilkes, Ashe, Aleghany, Boone, Caldwell, Iredell, Alexander, Catawba, Lincoln.

Trooper Eric J. Phillips

Trooper E. J. Phillips
Eric.J.Phillips@ncdps.gov
828-526-6202
 

Troop G Counties 
Avery, Mitchell, Polk, Henderson, Madison, Rutherford, Yancey, McDowell, Jackson, Transylvania, Swain, Bucombe, Haywood, Macon, Clay, Graham, Cherokee.

Trooper E. L. Hobson
Eddie.Hobson@ncdps.gov
828-234-5603
 

Troop H Counties
Gaston, Richmond, Scotland, Union, Anson, Cleveland, Mecklenburg, Hoke, Moore.

 

Trooper T. M. Ratliff
tmratliff@ncshp.org
704-215-3482


Trooper J. L. Garner
justin.garner@ncdps.gov
910-405-4113

OUT OF STATE APPLICANTS:

Prior to having your application packet submitted, you must contact the recruiter listed below to review all documentation for completeness. 

919-208-0942

*In all correspondence, please provide your full name, immediate contact number and state from which you are applying.