Community Violence Advisory Board

Chief Patrice Andrews    
Durham Police Department

Dr. Martin D. Avery, Trauma Surgeon    
Wake Forest Baptist Hospital/Atrium Health

Ronny Bell, Director, Division of Pharmaceutical Outcomes and Policy
University of North Carolina School of Pharmacy

Andrae Banks, Assistant Professor, Department of Social Work
North Carolina Central University

Ingram Bell, Program Director   
Gate City Coalition

Sheriff Clarence Birkhead    
Durham County

William Baxter, Community Safety and Violence Prevention Coordinator    
Buncombe County

Sheriff Curtis Brame    
Vance County

Tracie Campbell, Director, Office of Violence Prevention    
Mecklenburg County Health Dept.

Becky Ceartas, Executive Director    
NC Against Gun Violence

Nicole Elliott, Chair and Founder    
The Marcus Jackson Project

Rashad Gattison, Director    
Port City United

Krystal Harris, Director of Community Intervention and Support Services
Durham County

Uzuri Holder, Program Manager    
Duke Violence Recovery Program

Dr. David Jacobs, Trauma Surgeon    
Atrium Health

David Johnson, Program Manager   
Bull City United

Latisha McNeil, Office of Community Safety Division Manager    
City of Greensboro

Beth Moracco, Associate Director    
UNC Injury Prevention Research Center 

Becca Palmer, Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics 
Wake Forest University School of Medicine

Sue Anne Pilgreen, Manager    
Eastern Carolina Injury Prevention Program

Chief Stella Patterson    
Raleigh Police Department

Willa Robinson, Program Manager    
Firearm Injury Prevention Partners

Liz Star, President & Founder    
HopeStar Foundation

Doris Stith, Executive Director    
Community Enrichment Organization